Silk & Ripstop Silk

High quality silk is the optimum fabric for minimizing packing size and weight. It is breathable, soft to your skin and responds well to changing temperatures, keeping you cool in the tropics and toasty in the mountains.

Ripstop Silk is stronger and more durable than regular silk. It is woven with a grid-like structure of strong silk threads. An innovative, patented fabric developed by COCOON!

Silk-Cotton

Silk-cotton combines silk and Egyptian cotton, our two most luxurious fabrics. The result is an exquisite and durable 55% silk / 45% Egyptian cotton blend that is slightly heavier and stronger than pure silk. Just like silk it responds well to changing temperatures, is compact and soft to your skin.

Egyptian Cotton

Egyptian cotton is a rare, long fibered cotton that is spun into a fine yarn. The result is a very lightweight and soft, yet durable fabric. COCOON liners made of Egyptian cotton are substantially lighter and more compact than those of regular cotton. A great compromise between regular cotton and silk!

Cotton

Fine yarn and a special weaving technique make our high quality cotton a very lightweight and durable fabric. It is breathable, very comfortable against your skin and creates a natural vapor balance.

 

 

Organic Cotton

The organic cotton used for COCOON products is grown and made in India. It is a very lightweight and fine, yet durable fabric. Organic cotton is breathable and soft against your skin.

 

 

Flannel

Flannel is brushed, especially soft and warm cotton. It adds more insulation than regular cotton and is perfect for cold places or to replace a sleeping bag in warm weather.

Merino Wool

Merino sheep provide extremely fine, non-scratchy, high-quality wool. It is soft, lightweight, stretchy and has an excellent temperature rating and regulation. Air can circulate in the natural hollow spaces of the wool fiber, your skin can breathe and moisture is wicked away from your body. Even when used over a long period of time merino wool does not develop odors and stays germ-free.

Thermolight Silkweight

COCOON Thermolite Silkweight combines the advantages of silk (30%) and Thermolite (70%) in a unique new ripstop fabric. The material provides warmth and comfort at the lightest weight, even when wet. Its hollow-core fibers trap air for great insulation. Moreover, the fabric wicks moisture away from the skin and dries quickly.

 

 

Thermolite Performer

Thermolite provides warmth and comfort at the lightest weight, even when wet. Its hollow-core fibers trap air for better insulation. What's more, Thermolite dries 20% faster than other insulating fabrics and 50% faster than cotton. It wicks moisture away from the skin to the surface of the fabric where it can evaporate more quickly.

 

 

Thermolite Radiator

Thermolite provides warmth and comfort at the lightest weight, even when wet. Its hollow-core fibers trap air for better insulation. What's more, Thermolite dries 20% faster than other insulating fabrics and 50% faster than cotton. It wicks moisture away from the skin to the surface of the fabric where it can evaporate more quickly.

The extra warm material of all Thermolite MummyLiners and TravelSheets increases the temperature rating of your sleeping bag tremendously.

 

 

CoolMax®

100% Polyester CoolMax is the fastest drying moisture management fabric. Its four-channel fibers move moisture away from your body. CoolMax is highly breathable and easy to care for.

Microfiber

Microfiber (100% Polyester) is a lightweight, fast drying, breathable fabric with a good, soft grip.

Microfleece

Microfleece is lightweight and compact. Moreover, it is warm, wicks moisture away from your body and dries very fast. For this reason it is practical in humid conditions.

Seide & Ripstop Seide

Höchste Seidenqualität ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Die extrem leichten Seiden-COCOONs sind sehr weich, hautfreundlich und temperaturausgleichend: sie halten kühl in heißen Gegenden und bringen entscheidend mehr Plusgrade in der Kälte.

Ripstop Seide ist strapazierfähiger und reissfester als normale Seide. Das Seidengewebe wird durch gitterförmig eingewebte, starke Seidenfäden verstärkt - eine innovative, patentierte Entwicklung von COCOON.

Seide Baumwolle

Seide-Baumwolle (55% Seide / 45% ägyptische Baumwolle) vereint die Vorteile unserer zwei luxuriösesten Materialien. Wie die Seide ist sie extrem leicht, temperaturausgleichend, kompakt und hautfreundlich. Ihr Baumwollanteil sorgt für Strapazierfähigkeit und Feuchtigkeitsspeichervermögen.

Ägyptische Baumwolle

Die weltweit begehrte ägyptische Baumwolle ist eine seltene, besonders langfaserige Baumwolle, die sich zu extrem feinem Garn verspinnen lässt. Der von uns daraus gewebte Stoff ist weicher und wesentlich leichter als normale Baumwolle und sehr strapazierfähig. Weiters trocknet er auch sehr schnell. COCOONs aus ägyptischer Baumwolle sind daher bedeutend leichter und kompakter als die aus normaler Baumwolle. Ein großartiger Kompromiss zwischen normaler Baumwolle und Seide!

Baumwolle

Die für COCOONs verwendete Baumwolle ist atmungsaktiv und angenehm auf der Haut. Baumwolle ist strapazierfähig und waschmaschinenfest.

Biologische Baumwolle

Die für COCOON Produkte verwendete biologische Baumwolle aus Indien ist besonders leicht und fein, aber trotzdem sehr strapazierfähig. Sie ist atmungsaktiv und angenehm auf der Haut.

Flanell

Flanell ist gerauhte Baumwolle und daher besonders warm und weich. COCOONs aus Flanell können bei warmem Wetter einen Schlafsack ersetzen.

Merinowolle

Merinoschafe liefern besonders feine, nicht kratzende, hochwertige Wolle. Sie ist weich, leicht, elastisch und hat eine ausgezeichnete Wärmeleistung und Wärmeregulation. Luft kann in den natürlichen Hohlräumen der Wollfaser zirkulieren, die Hautatmung wird angeregt und Feuchtigkeit wird gut abgeleitet. Darüber hinaus bleibt Merinowolle auch nach längerer Benutzung geruchsneutral und keimfrei.

Thermolight Silkweight

COCOON Thermolite Silkweight verbindet die Vorteile von Seide (30%) und Thermolite (70%) in einem einzigartigen Ripstop-Gewebe. Das Material bietet Wärme und Komfort bei minimalem Gewicht - auch bei Nässe. Hohlfasern schließen die Luft ein und sorgen für hohe Isolationswirkung. Darüber hinaus transportiert das Gewebe Feuchtigkeit von der Haut rasch nach außen und trocknet extrem schnell.

Thermolite Performer

Thermolite bietet Wärme und Komfort bei minimalem Gewicht - auch bei Nässe. Hohlfasern schließen Luft ein und sorgen für hohe Isolationswirkung. Darüber hinaus trocknet Thermolite um 20% schneller als andere Isolierstoffe und um 50% schneller als Baumwolle. Es transportiert Feuchtigkeit von der Haut an die Oberfläche, wo sie rasch verdunstet.

Thermolite Radiator

Thermolite bietet Wärme und Komfort bei minimalem Gewicht - auch bei Nässe. Hohlfasern schließen Luft ein und sorgen für hohe Isolationswirkung. Darüber hinaus trocknet Thermolite um 20% schneller als andere Isolierstoffe und um 50% schneller als Baumwolle. Es transportiert Feuchtigkeit von der Haut an die Oberfläche, wo sie rasch verdunstet.

Das extra warme Material von Thermolite Radiator MummyLiners und TravelSheets erhöht die Wärmeleistung Ihres Schlafsackes maximal.

CoolMax®

100% Polyester CoolMax ist das am schnellsten trocknende High-tech Material. Seine Vierkanalfasern transportieren Feuchtigkeit rasch vom Körper nach aussen. CoolMax ist sehr atmungsaktiv und pflegeleicht.

Mikrofaser

Mikrofaser (100% Polyester) ist ein leichtes, schnell trocknendes, atmungsaktives Material mit weichem, gutem Griff.

Microfleece

Microfleece ist leicht und kompakt. Darüber hinaus ist es sehr warm, transportiert Feuchtigkeit rasch nach aussen, trocknet schnell und bewährt sich daher besonders bei feuchter Witterung.